Nismosteve's GTi project.

I figured I best start a proper thread about my poor little N15 GTi. Its the infamous "clocked eBay special" bought in the dark and covered in snow!
But it was cheap and had a years ticket.
I'm going to put up a "to do" list of things that need fixing, I'll arrange them in order of importance at some point. I'm not new to nissans having owned various 200sx's, GTIR (briefly) and a skyline GTSt and they all seem to rust in the same places.

But I am new to the almera and various incarnations it comes in. I'm not keep on the BPO colour but I think they look great in marine blue and the red! But I think mine will end up white.

Its missing the front splitter but judging by the screw holes and paint marks, it had the body coloured splitter that wraps over the air intake at the bottom of the front bumper (don't know the correct name for it)

So some pics after I'd given it a quick wash at work
IMG-20130406-00338.jpg

IMG-20130406-00336.jpg

IMG-20130406-00337.jpg

IMG-20130406-00335.jpg

IMG-20130406-00339.jpg

So the list of things to be done!

Replace heater resistor card
Replace windscreen
Repair surface rust on bonnet / replace with GRP
Sort rust on off side rear quarter below window
Rub down inner rear wheel arch near side and treat
Weld up off side rear inner arch
Clean up and treat inside the rear inner arches.
Sort out surface rust around rear seatbelt anchors
Sort out rust from underneath the above^
Remove side skirts, repair or replace skirts (replace with VZ-R)
Replace downpipe
Replace rear outer arches
Clean up front cross member
Replace all glass seals / rubbers
Replace door seal rubbers and clips
Sort out surface rust on front wings
Repaint car
Replace wheels
Remove air con
Remove ABS
Sort out brakes (big brake kit)
replace weak dampers
Replace as many bushes as humanly possible
Replace front seats (with something nice)

NEW LIST for completed jobs

Replaced clutch:)
Replaced missing rear strut brace:)