Smaz's GTi

I suppose it's about time i put some pictures up so here they are.

Bought this around a month ago now from a friend of mine, he'd been trying to sell it for some time but couldn't get a bite. Eventually he dropped the price a bit and then here we are!

Not much has been done to it although it does have a Pipercross induction kit on with gives it a lovely howl at around 4000rpm :D

I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to Almera's, most of what i know now has come from reading info here at the AOC. I was originally looking for a Primera GT, but couldn't find one that i wanted at the time i wanted it (if that makes any sense).

Plans for this little monster are some new wheels in the future, nothing to big though, maybe just some 16's and then get it lowered a fraction. Looking to do the rear wiper mod as well as a new front grille. Whether that's bought or i try and fashion one myself is another thing though!

As far as performance is concened i'm looking to get a sealed induction kit to replace the one already installed and new exhaust system. After that i've got to rely on what i've read here which is new cams and then a remap.

Planning to get it on the rolling road in January sometime, as long as i make 140 as it is now i'll be happy.

I'll get some pics of the inside, under the bonnet and the bass box in the boot sometime today but just for now heres my little car.

25jv23n.jpg

30w8mx2.jpg

j64kqx.jpg

24644jn.jpg

awvx45.jpg

Looks well mush, super clean.

If you are looking for an enclosed induction kit give me a shout.

I can get my hands on a lovely Cabon Fibre (real) kit that is exactly the same as those CDA (daylight robbery) kits at a fraction of the price. I even think they come from the same manufacturer! The only difference is that they don't have a sticker on em!

£95 plus postage for the kit
£130 plus postage for the kit and 1mtr of aircraft grade silicone air duct.